healingme4me
Perpetually Pondering
Community Liaison

Member Since Apr 2013
4,168 hugs
given
PC PoohBah!
Default Sep 01, 2014 at 12:43 AM

I had a mixed bag childhood. I always had friends that were worse off, but no doubt, a childhood that left me with my own wounds, battle scarred up. I had a sui attempt as a teen, no hospital stay, but spoke volumes. Had my share of abuses, me the child as a weapon in a custody battle, lived with my dad until he moved in my stepmom, si, sui, then runaway. Kicked out to live with my mom and stepdad. Mind you, i was an honor role student and athlete too. Not that my story doesn't get more tragically challenging. I definitely harbored anger.
One thing I swore when my then husband and I started planning. ..or kept stating, I may not know what to do, but I certainly know what not to do.