View Single Post
datslothagain

Member Since Feb 2018
Default Mar 17, 2018 at 09:20 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by crushed_soul View Post
I wish for you to be well, datslothagain, and that you are currently where you are wanting to be with you boyfriend (or ex boyfriend.)

I will preface that I am no expert on anything, especially Asperger Syndrome.

Also, much obliged to Skeezyks for listing such links of helpful info.

With that said, your boyfriend seems to exhibit emotional and psychological abuse and manipulation. Some examples are his denial of his actions, denial of his responsibility (in his actions and consequences,) marginalization (your views and feelings,) convincing you of guilt, convincing you of responsibility and probably other tactics.

Emotional and psychological abuse and manipulation are forms of control, which are unjustifiable and intolerable.

Your relationship also seems to be cyclical between being together and not being together while also being unhealthy during such a cycle because the effects of the cycle and abuse and manipulation are hurting, damaging and changing you (and probably of more than you are aware.)

He also seems to be hoovering because he continues to contact you during your breaks in your relationship and tells you that he is supportive of and offering change and improvement in himself, the relationship and how you two communicate, yet no change of improvements seem to be executed. Hoover is a further means of (increasing) control, abuse and manipulation of the victim.

He additionally seems to be devaluing you during your period of history of asking him about his past statements about his feelings for you. He seems to be dismissing them as if they are irrelevant and unimportant, which might be a sign of devaluation. If it is indeed devaluation, his actions are another attempt to hurt you, damage you and control you.