View Single Post
sarac93
Newly Joined

Member Since Jun 2018
Default Jun 14, 2018 at 05:12 PM

7 years ago there was a period in which I was suffering from major depression. I remember failing all my classes in the first semester. I remember feeling lonely. I had no friends. I didn't talk to anyone, not even my parents. I was extremely tired and I was doing nothing. i felt sad or irritable nearly every day.
I started to take an interest in religious, althouth I was previously a convinced atheist. I did it because I felt helpless and I need someone, a god perhaps, to help me feel better.

So I studied all there was to know about christianity and islam, I studied the differences between the two systems. I studied both the bible and the quran. At first it was just curiosity, I didn't believe in anything yet. I quickly became obsessed with all that and even though I lacked concentration, my motivation to learn allowed me to keep reading. In the islamic text there were descriptions about angels and demons, and I started to believe in them. My atheist self told me, what...why are you engaging in this nonsense?

But my pain was strong and I desperately needed to believe in something. So I started to talk to angels. I knew they were listening to me, because I thought I was special. I thought I was one of the few unique beings who could interact with angels. I felt their presence everywhere I went. I even thought they were talking to me through the radio or through my schoolbooks. I didn't hear their voices, but somehow I new that the random presenter on tv was talking directly to me, and that angels put their words into their mouth.

Then I became interested in demons. I once tried to concentrate and to talk to one. The demons in the islamic tradition have different names, I don't remember which one I talked to.