View Single Post
BoBoPeeps
BoBoPeeps has no updates.

5 yr Member
Default Sep 23, 2018 at 11:48 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by PTSDCure View Post

I thought i would be disabled for the rest of my life. I am naturally a very driven person, so i searched online for months trying to find a way to put my mind back together. This is when i found Neurofeedback. It has saved my life. I have been doing neurofeedback for 4 months and I never get panic attacks, I got my social life back, I go out with friends, I am not afraid in a room full of people, i am starting a new job, i am not having any more nightmares, my ibs is much better under control. I never have suicidal thoughts anymore and i am truly happy again. So if you are struggling from PTSD/anxiety/depression/addictions/add/adhd/memory issues, please look into Neurofeedback.
I tried Neurofeedback - but it actually ended up triggering me. I always feel vulnerable going to someone new for any kind of treatment. Lack of communication is a trigger for me, and also not being able to do something right is a trigger for me. Well, I was really confused about how I was supposed to "perform" the neurofeedback, for lack of a better term. When I went to the neurofeedback sessions, depending on who was running it, they would give me conflicting info on what I was supposed to do. At one point I was told to envision myself doing something that was a trigger for me, but that I was doing it with ease. This caused me to be more stressed. They also had me sitting in a chair with my back towards the door and I couldn't tell if someone was entering the room - not a great set up for someone with PTSD. Sometimes there would noises in the hallway that would startle me too. Even though my attempts at neurofeedback were not a success, I believe it was due to flaws in how it was administered to me.