View Single Post
wrestlingmom
wrestlingmom has no updates.

5 yr Member
Default Oct 28, 2018 at 12:49 AM

Hello, this is my first time on the board and I am desperate for a friend and advice. Here’s my story. I’ve been married 22 years to my husband. Most of it has been a hardship, especially over the past 10 years. I was young and stupid when we married and didn’t see how selfish a person my husband was. Over the years, he moved from one job to another, always leaving or getting fired because he could not get along with people. He did what he wanted instead of putting the needs of our son and I first. He destroyed so many relationships with friends because he was demanding, wanted his way all the time and was mean. Eventually, people had enough of his behavior. Three years ago his behavior got so bad that he had got into significant legal trouble. Over the years, my resentment of him and the harm his actions have caused myself and my son (now 15) have grown to the point in which I want nothing to do with him. I filed for divorce three years ago, then foolishly dismissed it because he didn’t have a dime to his name and knew he would end up homeless, and I did not want my son to have to watch that happen. He has pretty much been depressed since that time and not worked. He has undergone extensive treatments for anxiety, depression, OCD, etc. He has been involuntary committed for 48 hours twice, been through depression day programs twice and is now on his second week at a day program for OCD. Even though he goes to the OCD program during the week, each weekend he lays on the couch and does not shower. He sometimes goes a week without showering. My son can no longer have friends over because of this. Even though we have decent health care insurance through my employer, most of his therapy is not covered. Today, I received another bill of $2,000 in the mail and it threw me over the edge. I am living paycheck to paycheck and don’t know what to do. And, he doesn’t have a