seesaw
Human

seesaw grieving

8 yr Member
1,262 hugs
given
PC PoohBah!
Default Apr 26, 2019 at 05:28 PM

I'm so exhausted so forgive typos. I'm so over this PR firm we have contracted with.

So we launched this national project. Just to clear things up, I am a consultant, but I work almost full-time with one client. So if I say "my boss" I mean "my client" and vice versa.

We have been designing and planning for this big national social media campaign that is also part of a scientific study. We decided that we didn't have the capacity to also run a PR campaign to get the word out through traditional media about this new health resource we created. So we contracted with this firm.

At first they came in and wanted to do all this stuff, didn't understand the project, actually gave us a bid to take over and redo our project (which they aren't qualified to do since they aren't researchers) and also wanting to change our project from what it was (and it's important because it's a specific thing we are studying through this to change health behaviors) and make it something entirely different, which wouldn't be research-evidence-based.

After some discussions they said they understood the project and were on board and wanted to promote it for us. Except every step of the way in every document they produce, I have to fix the language because they keep messaging it incorrectly or worse, not even calling the disease area by the right name.

First, they cancel calls at the last minute or call in late and hop off calls early with no explanation.

During our launch week, they told us they were busy with other clients. Seriously?

They have yet to submit their revised scope of work.

Everything we request that they say they will get to us by X day has to be followed up on and is given late and not right and therefore has to be redone.