Legendary Wise Elder
Community Liaison

Member Since Jul 2011
12.7k hugs
given
PC PoohBah!
Default Oct 09, 2019 at 10:02 PM

Well today has been troublesome.

I know the prednisone has been a factor in my not feeling “ all so solid “ but it’s not all.

Yes my husband and I had a great talk so a lot of weight has been lifted. This time of the year is always tricky Bipolar wise, 80% of my IP stays are in the Fall/winter.. I’m doing all the selfcare possible.

We have a court date next week ( my husband thought it was tomorrow, I’m glad I studied the summons more closely) anyway it’s about a hospital bill in a time when he had zero insurance or job. , Medicaid is not expanded in our state so no help anywhere. We were surviving off my SSDI.. The hospital would only break the bill down to 3 or 4 monthly payments. So almost 400.00 a month Payment ?? Totally impossible.

So my husband is furious ,frantic and ranting off and on since we got this 6-8 weeks ago.

There’s just no blood in the stone to find.

Saw my T today and I really needed it. I’m feeling disconnected to things a lot.. not disassociate, just some disconnect. We discussed possibilities , I know one struggle is that I’m always on high alert looking for any sign my husband could be getting sick, he admits he just hasn’t caught it early like I can.. so it does fall onto me to be hyper vigilant.

As I was trying to describe this disconnected feeling , Richard said he can understand that feel as he has noticed that “ feeling” occasionally in the last 6 months or so.

He’s 72 so he knows that things will change and he will need to decide when to make changes( meaning his stopping his life’s work he’s cut back to 3 days a week this past year) We have been together for 8 years so his age has always been apart of our relationship. So we kinda just sat with it for a while, both lost in thought.