View Single Post
daladico

Member Since Jan 2018
321 hugs
given
Default Nov 22, 2020 at 11:53 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by NaoSky View Post
Thank you for you for reading and your response!! I’m really hoping for a better day soon so I can live it up, for sure! I’ve been depressed since July and have actually been teaching high school. I had zero belief that I could teach, but somehow I have managed for the last 4 months. It gives me some hope that I can keep my job with this disorder. I’m not 100% hopeful, but so far I’ve made it. I just don’t know what else to do with my life. I’ve been a teacher for 10 years. I never wanted to do anything else. I’m not sure if my marriage will last and my husband told me that he cannot support me if I lose my job... so I fight like hell to keep going despite how I feel. I keep thinking the routine will help me get back to normal, but I really don’t know what normal will feel like.

So even with all of the medication you take, the stable days aren’t there everyday? I thought the medication is supposed to help us but I feel like so many take so much and still don’t feel normal. I only take lithium and don’t want to add anything else. I tried a few things and nothing helped. I know it can take years to figure out the cocktail, but I have so much fear about adding anything else. I feel better knowing I just take one. I also stopped the sleep meds because they stopped working. I sleep the same amount with or without them.

Thank you, I’m trying to be patient with myself. I was mad for awhile because I can’t sleep... but I had to learn to adjust and accept only getting 3-4 hours. I think I may have gotten 5 this week once or twice.

Yes I will check in here often. It has helped knowing I’m not alone in this..... maybe we will live long enough for them to come up with an actual cure!!